I didn’t realize that it’d been a month! Time is going by really quickly this semester… So much to do, so much scheduling to get everything done, so much hanging out with intimidating professors!

Well, to refrain from gypping this blog of a good substantial post after that unexpected hiatus, I’ll post a series.

I’ve been making a lot of pasta. (One reason is because it’s so much faster than the rice cooker…) Here are my pasta collections:

My first time on my own with lotus root, I think. I was paranoid about how dense it was, so I parboiled it before stirfrying with the rest of the ingredients (which was unnecessary, since apparently lotus root isn’t harmful raw) but even after boiling and stirfrying, it was still super-crunchy! Like… kind of rocks-crunchy. Oh well, delicious 😀 Kind of strange to me that it’s not pinkish, which is the color I’m used to in lotus root soup.

Ah, XO sauce makes it so delicious. And I always like fish-fu 🙂

(I’ll dissect this photo for you in another post.)

